The Dreaming - Get the remix treatment

June 23rd 2017

The Dreaming re-emerge out of the ashes!!!

The Dreaming will release their new remix album 'From the Ashes' on the 23rd of June 2017 through Metropolis Records. The Dreaming is an intense, driving US based Industrial Rock outfit forged from a reunion of the founding members of Stabbing Westward. Their third and most recent album ‘Rise Again’, was well received by critics and fans alike and the band now presents ‘From the Ashes’, a companion piece featuring remixed and re-imagined versions of the songs from that record. 

Stabbing Westward was an Industrial Rock band formed in 1989 by Christopher Hall (Vocals) and Walter Flakus (Keyboards / Programming). The group went through a number of different line-up's during their subsequent thirteen year career, but this core duo remained as constant members and the songwriting team behind most of their US radio hits, which included ’Save Yourself, Shame, So far Away, Nothing, Lies’ and ‘Violent mood Swings’. After four albums that included two gold records and years of touring with the likes of Depeche Mode, Sex Pistols, Kiss, Killing Joke, Front 242, Placebo and The Cult... the band broke up in 2002.

The Dreaming was formed almost immediately by Hall and Johnny Haro, who had briefly played drums in Stabbing Westward. Following a series of EP's recorded with the aid of various musicians, former Orgy and Deadsy guitarist Carlton Bost joined the group in 2007 and a debut album ‘Etched in Blood’, was released the following year. A period of intense touring activity and new recordings resulted in a second album ‘Puppet’ in 2011. 2014 saw both Flakus and bassist Franccesca De Struct join to make the group a quintet and they signed with Metropolis Records for a new album ‘Rise Again’, that was recorded that year and released in early 2015.

Stabbing Westward reformed for the 2016 Cold Waves Festival in Chicago and will be playing more shows during the second half of 2017.

‘Alone (ReAmped Mix)’ available now by clicking on this link :


The Dreaming are:

Christopher Hall - Vocals / Walter Flakus - Keyboards, Programming / Carlton Bost - Guitar / Franccesca De Struct - Bass / Johnny Haro - Drums

Check Out! the Video for 'Alone' Below...


Tour Dates