Ben Frost - Announces details of new album

September 29th 2017
Ben Frost to release album number five!!!
Ben Frost has announced details of his fifth studio album, 'The Centre cannot Hold' which is out on Mute on the 29th of September 2017. 'The Centre cannot Hold' was recorded over ten days by Steve Albini in Chicago. The music exists not in space, but in a space; it is a document of an event, of a room, and of the composer within it. It is music that is not fully controlled and appears to be anxiously, often violently competing against its creator. 
An exercise in limitation and chromatic saturation, 'The Centre cannot Hold' is an attempt at transcribing a spectrum of glowing ultramarine into sound. Threshold of Faith, the opening cut from the new album, a new collaboration shot in the winter of 2016 in Reykjavík, Iceland with conceptual documentary photographer Richard Mosse and Cinematographer Trevor Tweeten: 
Ben Frost released Threshold Of Faith, a seven track 12” and digital EP last month. Pitchfork describe the track title track as “moving from heroic vistas into a garbled, snow-blinded melee. Distant choral pads, a glistening upper-register sheen, submerged piano, and groaning harmonies all stack up into a geologic crescendo that extends into infinity.” while The 405 describe the EP as “scorching and beautiful”.
'The Cenre cannot Hold' tracklisting Below:
01 Threshold of Faith
02 A sharp blow In Passing
03 Trauma Theory
04 Single hellfire missile Costs $100,000
05 Eurydice’s Heel
06 Meg Ryan Eyez
07 Ionia
08 Healthcare
09 All that you love will be Eviscerated
10 Entropy in Blue
Check Out! the Video for 'Threshold of Faith' Below...

Tour Dates